In stock



This second CD makes Adriaan together with his best students, who together form the Iona saxophone quartet from 1991-2006. With Iona, Adriaan also starts the Minerals cycle, in which he wanted to give voice to various rocks. To this end he left the modern idiom of the first CD ‘Job’. With cellist Godfried Hoogeveen Adriaan managed to enter into a dialogue that led to the duets. Recorded in the Church in Kortenhoef.

Performers: Iona saxophone quartet, Godfried Hoogeveen

Publication Stichting Perspectief 1993

Additional information

Weight 0.118 kg

1. Obsidiaan Kwartet drie delen 09'35"

2. Sept pièces pour saxophone nr. 5,6,7 05'11"

3. Dialoog voor alt-saxofoon & cello 12'58"

4. Drie korte anecdotes voor cello – solo 06'49"

5. Sept pièces pour saxophone nr. 1,2,3,4 10'19"

6. Toermalijn Kwartet drie delen 07'54"